Archived Story

Teachers recognized for economics work

Published 11:27pm Tuesday, November 13, 2012

The Alabama Economic Educators Hall of Fame has recognized four teachers from Morgan County as members of its inaugural class of inductees.

The local honorees are Elisa Harris of Hartselle Junior High School, Wanda McAbee of Hartselle City Schools, Paul Kiggins of Cotaco Elementary and Lacey’s Spring schools and Godbey Mullis of Brookhaven Middle School in Decatur.

The Alabama Council of Economic Education is a non-profit organization that provides training and economic education for teachers who work with K-12 students.

Editor's Picks