Archived Story

Dobbs tapped as MCBOE chairman

Published 11:40am Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Jimmy Dobbs is the new chairman of the Morgan County School Board.

He was elected to the position by unanimous vote at a board meeting on Nov. 13 and immediately assumed a one-year term.

He follows Carolyn Wallace who served as chairwoman in 2012.

Paul Holmes was elected to serve as vice chairman.

Dobbs was reelected in the General Election, representing District 5 (Priceville and Sparkman Schools). Holmes represents District 4 (Eva School).


Editor's Picks