Archived Story

Calhoun releases honor roll

Published 10:02am Thursday, September 5, 2013

Calhoun Community College has announced the names of those students qualifying for the President’s List and Dean’s List for the 2013 summer semester. Students making the president’s list have a 4.0 GPA and are taking 12 or more semester hours. They are as follows:

• Jessica D. Myers from Danville

• LaWanda Denise Walker of Eva

• Sarah Marie McElyea of Falkville

• Tyler Keith Beck, Schuyler Martin Forman, Katherine Amanda Heaton, Nancy Jo Kizale, Kathy May and Candice Elaine Young, all of Hartselle

• Julie Lynn Styles of Lacey’s Spring

• James Dwight Johnson, Jean Alice Patterson, Gene Howard Smith, Shayna Mariah Bond and Jerry L. Taylor, all of Somerville

Students making the dean’s list have a GPA between 3.50-3.99 with no grades below “C” and are taking 12 or more semester hours. Those students include the following:

• Joseph Obed and Hunter Luker of Danville

• Kellen Glen Brown, Randall Michael Kaehne, William David Kemp and Noel Vincent Lamberti, all of Hartselle

• Deborah Yvonne Jones of Lacey’s Spring

Editor's Picks