Archived Story

Local students on Samford honor roll

Published 10:53am Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Samford University releases Deans Lists after the close of the fall and spring semesters each academic year.

The following area students were named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester: Hannah M. Clardy of Hartselle, a junior biology major; Hope G. Lewis of Hartselle, a junior English major; Charles A. Quinn of Decatur, a junior English major; Erin O’Brien of Somerville, a sophomore music major; Cherie D. Olivier of Lacey’s Spring, a junior music major; Hillary G. Turner of Decatur, a junior nursing major; and Mary L Prickett of Decatur, a sophomore political science major.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have earned a minimum 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0 while attempting at least 12 credit hours of coursework. Dean’s List is the highest academic recognition given by the school at the end of each semester.


Editor's Picks