Archived Story

FHS Class of ’52 enjoys breakfast meeting

Published 11:57am Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Gandy’s Cove United Methodist Church members extend get-well wishes to Barbra Ward and Rex Slate.

Visiting with Herman and Adell Gibson have been Oneal and Jean Parker and Jimmy Shaneyfelt of Hartselle, Franklin and Sue Harrison of Decatur, Howard Gibson of Priceville and J.C. Dunaway.

Gandy’s Cove United Methodist Church members extend happy birthday wishes to Rex Slate on Feb. 4.

Libby’s Restaurant at Priceville was the setting for a breakfast meeting of the 1952 graduating class of Falkville High School. Class members enjoying this social event were Ray and Betty Sanders, Howard and Helen Gibson, Scotty and Betty Parker, Sarah Gaines, Bob and Charlotte Wise, Franklin and Sue Harrison, Bill Coard, Kenneth and Betty Harpe and Shirley Cooper.

Morgan County Schools lunch menus Feb. 10-28

Mon., Feb. 10 – chicken filet, fish sandwich, fried okra, French fries, dill spears and diced pears

Tues., Feb. 11 – chicken stew, cheese toast, hamburger on bun, frozen vegetables, creamy cole slaw and Clementines

Wed., Feb. 12 – open face turkey sandwich, chili crispito, broccoli and cheese, potato wedges, grape tomatoes, graham crackers and pineapple tidbits

Thur., Feb. 13 – chicken nuggets, meatloaf, creamed potatoes, canned vegetables, salad bar, wheat rolls, diced pears and ice cream cup

Fri., Feb. 14 – catfish, pepperoni pizza, canned vegetables, hushpuppies, baked beans, carrot stick, pretzel rods and jello with fruit

Mon., Feb. 17 – BBQ pork chop, hot dog, collard greens, pinto beans, baked sweet potatoes, cornbread and peaches

Tues., Feb. 18 – Taco soup, cheese toast, spicy chicken, carrots, canned vegetables, corn chips and bananas

Wed., Feb. 19 – Hot Pocket, grilled cheese, chicken noodle soup, frozen vegetables, creamy cole slaw, crackers and applesauce

Thur., Feb. 20 – chicken nuggets, hamburger on bun, creamed potatoes, canned vegetables, salad bar, wheat rolls and pears

Fri., Feb. 21 – Big Daddy pizza, grilled chicken, French fries, broccoli and cheese, canned vegetables and fruit cocktail

Mon., Feb. 24 – hot wings, ham and cheese, broccoli and cheese, celery stick, baked beans, vanilla pudding and peaches

Tues., Feb. 25 – spaghetti with meat, hamburger on bun, onion rings, canned vegetables, candied carrots and applesauce

Wed., Feb. 26, pepperoni pizza, baked corn dog, baked sweet potatoes, frozen vegetables, pinto beans, animal crackers and bananas

Thur., Feb. 27, chicken nuggets, steak patty, brown gravy, potato wedges, canned vegetables, creamy cole slaw, wheat rolls and oranges.

Fri., Feb. 28, chicken filet, fish sandwich, creamy cole slaw, potato round, fried okra, macaroni and cheese and juice bar

Editor's Picks