Archived Story

Tornado watch until 10 p.m.

Published 4:10pm Tuesday, April 29, 2014

The Storm Prediction Center in Norman, Okla., has issued a tornado watch for Morgan County until 10 p.m. Tuesday.

Counties in the warning area include Bibb, Blount, Calhoun Cherokee, Chilton, Colbert, Cullman, Dekalb, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Hale, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, Perry, Pickens, Shelby, St., Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, Walker and Winston.

A moderate risk of severe weather continues for the remainder of today.

Editor's Picks