Archived Story

Calhoun announces Spring 2014 honors

Published 4:32pm Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Calhoun Community College has announced the names of those students qualifying for the President’s List and Dean’s List for the 2014 Spring Semester.

Those named to the President’s List completed 12 or more semester hours with a 4.0 GPA. Those students include the following:

Danville: William James Rogers

Decatur: Olivia Caroline Briscoe, Laura Lee Garrison, Heather Anne Green, Harold R. Hopper, Jessica Nicole Ledlow, Leonard Eugene McNutt, Maquasha Goode Seay, Edward Eugens Smith and Lance Patrick Smith

Hartselle: Jackson C. Lemmons and Matthew Wyatt McGough

Somerville: Calista Danyelle Blankenship.

Those named to the Dean’s list competed 12 or more semester hours with at least a 3.5 GPA with no grades below a “C.” Those students include the following:

Decatur: David Jedidiah Crayton, Richard Mark Diggs, Heather M. Dixon, Cody R. Hosier, Malyse Mudryk, George Daly Popdan, Marcus Leldon Posey, Matthew Taylor Quarles, Kate Elizabeth Shulaw, Alyssa L. Thigpen, Vincent J. Voss and Connor Blain Wells

Falkville: Garrett Coda Smith

Hartselle: Bradley Chapman Sharp, Slayton Pruitt Vest and Jessica Michelle Wiley

Lacey’s Spring: Christopher Lee Scates

Somerville: Taylor M. Dickerson, Jessi Margaret Mann, I-Yun Smith and William Allen Stephens.

Editor's Picks